Club News‎ > ‎

Clounmacon Gaa Club AGM

posted 2 Feb 2016, 12:14 by clounmacon Kerry

The 2016 AGM for Clounmacon Gaa Club took place on Friday night the 29th January. Chairman John Walsh spoke on various topics throughout his Chairman’s Report. John congratulated the mens team, stating that 2015 was one of the most successful years for the Club with the men winning both the North Kerry League and the Intermediate Cup.  He noted that the club is delighted to see the resurrection of the Ladies Team. He wished both the Ladies and the Mens every success for the season ahead. Words of thanks were given to club sponsors Eoghan McEnery of Mac Fuels and John & Bernie O’Sullivan of the New Kingdom Bar.  The following officers were elected on the night.

Chairman: John Walsh, Vice Chairman: Mike Collins, Secretary: Mary Lyons,
Assistant Secretary: Brendan Griffin, Pro: Elaine O'Mahony, Treasure's: John O Sullivan, Eoghan McEnery, Brendan Griffin,  North Kerry Board Delg's: Mary Brophy, Mike Sheehy, John Walsh, Co Board Delg: Tom O Sullivan, Scor Officer: Diarmuid Carmody, Coaching Officer: Tom Barry, Childrens Officer: Tom Barry, Asap Officer: Mary Brophy, Development Officer: Tim Buckley, Well Being Officer: Tom Barry, Player Liason Officer: Seamus Twomey, Field Adm: Declan Finucane, Joe Sheehy, Larry Collins, Referees: Brendan Griffin, Tom O Sullivan, Pat Sheehy.